50: Improve another post: My post 13

Sweet Jesus, finally at number 50!

In post 13, I proposed putting artwork on the side of HD containers so people could have the luxury of seeing beautiful works of art while they eat a delicious pint of ice cream. While I still like this idea, I also proposed being able to walk around a museum with ice cream, looking at art while you enjoyed a luxury treat! This probably won’t happen though because sticky food and fingers and priceless art do not mix together well.

I still want to eat ice cream in art museums though. I want that day to happen, when I can go to a museum, see wonderful art and then eat a luxury ice cream.

I think that, for the safety of the art, the only way my dream could come true would be for there to be a ice cream counter within the museum. The counter would have flavors related to the art that the people had seen or would be about to see.

A Rocky road flavor  would be named The Jackson Pollock

Vanilla would be Marble

Chocolate would be Terra Cotta, which many pots are made of

Strawberry would be Still Life, to comment on the may paintings of bowls of fruit

I think that there should also be fancier flavors, like a Greek frozen yogurt with honey to go with the ancient Greek art.

A creme brulee to go with the French art.

Modern art would have a line of sorbets, to be fresh and new and tart like modern art is.

About DearBitsy

I'm Samantha Foster, a VCU student with no real certain idea as to when I will graduate. I own a small, angry, black cat named Wednesday. She steals my roommate's diabetes testing supplies for toys. I am part of Richmond's only Rocky Horror Picture Show live shadow cast, Orgasmic Rush of Lust, where I regularly glue glitter to my face and wear thigh high fishnets.

Leave a comment