54: I’M DONE

Snapshot_20140429

Here is a beautiful print that I bought from my friend last week. She is a wonderful artist. It also shows how much I care about school in generally right now. I have 3 more exams next week. It’s 10 pm on a Tuesday. I have work at 11 am tomorrow. I have a massive headache and just scheduled crying into my day tomorrow.

To be real though, I learned a lot from this class. For one, I learned that it is important to indulge yourself in moderation. It’s important to make yourself feel good and life is too short for 7-11 ice cream. This print that I’m holding in my picture was only $6 and it was worth every penny.

I also learned that it is important to carry a notebook and write down the crazy ideas that you have. I’ve started keeping a notebook with me when I get coffee or a meal by myself so I can think and write down important things and stupid little things that come to me. I have found that that is when I am most creative.

10pm on a Tuesday is not when I am creative.

 

About DearBitsy

I'm Samantha Foster, a VCU student with no real certain idea as to when I will graduate. I own a small, angry, black cat named Wednesday. She steals my roommate's diabetes testing supplies for toys. I am part of Richmond's only Rocky Horror Picture Show live shadow cast, Orgasmic Rush of Lust, where I regularly glue glitter to my face and wear thigh high fishnets.

Leave a comment