53: Improve another post: My post 4 and 12

In my post number 12, I proposed a pizza party for grown ups. In my post number 4, I rambled about a time that I ate HD and cried with a friend.

The other night, I combined a lot of these ideas into one without really realizing it at the time. It was my friend’s 21st birthday. The night before, she had gone out with some of her more ‘club happy’ friends, so I proposed that we go out to a local restaurant for a couple drinks and some pizza. Pretty simple, I thought!

It started off as a normal night, nothing crazy. We shared a pizza, ordered a couple dirty shirleys, talked to the bartender and the other bar patrons for a while. Then we got into heavier talk about our love lives.  I won’t get into the details to spare myself and herself the embarrassment.

We went by the 7-11 for some more beer and ice cream to take home. The ice cream was an indulgence. The beer was a necessity.

This post isn’t so much an improvement on those other posts, but a realization that grown up pizza parties and the indulgence of ice cream are still very important things in my life.

 

About DearBitsy

I'm Samantha Foster, a VCU student with no real certain idea as to when I will graduate. I own a small, angry, black cat named Wednesday. She steals my roommate's diabetes testing supplies for toys. I am part of Richmond's only Rocky Horror Picture Show live shadow cast, Orgasmic Rush of Lust, where I regularly glue glitter to my face and wear thigh high fishnets.

Leave a comment