41: Act on Passions: And a step to the right

425335_10152916259930607_659824725_n

During my time with the cast, I have met some wonderful people. Some of them have had my safety in mind every step of the way, even questioning my previous relationships and offering to kick some asses for me. Despite being younger than a lot of the cast, they treat me as an equal and as a manager, just as they would someone their own age. It’s quite rare, from what I have found in life so far, to be treated as an equal by someone older, even if both people are equally experienced in the thing at hand. I’m glad that I have this experience so I can know to require that respect of people I work with in the future. They respect my opinion on the other cast members and their abilities and what I think needs to be done to make our show better.

I’m glad to have met a community of people that also like this show, including the friends and significant others of those on the cast. I’ve met local drag queens and burlesque dancers and and on a first name basis with may of them. Rocky Horror Picture Show is part of a amazing larger community of performers and amazingly talented people in Richmond. I have met so many local people who are heading straight to the top of the charts in their chosen profession or hobby because of this show. I will be forever grateful!

I even met my boyfriend at a Rocky Horror Picture Show. He came to a show and was drunk by Eddie’s debut. I knew he was coming to the show and was super nervous! From then on though it was all flirting and cuteness. Apparently, Rocky Horror Picture Show controls my life!

484833_10152126305360266_2129733067_n

Such a loving couple.

In my future with the Rocky Horror Picture Show cast, I plan to take on more roles. I want to be a person that can fill any character needed at the time. My next task will be Dr. Frank-N-Furter. He’s the biggest character to take on, but I think I am ready to do it! I know I have the support of my cast behind me. They would help me through any obstacles that I come across. I’m not sure where I will be with this cast in the next few years. I hope I still find it as fulfilling as I do now. If I move on from it though, I will always remember the loving relationships I made here and I will definitely always remember those silly callbacks!

tumblr_lltwhzggxe1qkc3xlo1_500

About DearBitsy

I'm Samantha Foster, a VCU student with no real certain idea as to when I will graduate. I own a small, angry, black cat named Wednesday. She steals my roommate's diabetes testing supplies for toys. I am part of Richmond's only Rocky Horror Picture Show live shadow cast, Orgasmic Rush of Lust, where I regularly glue glitter to my face and wear thigh high fishnets.

Leave a comment